Main Menu

4 Levels Of Certification Under ITIL Training

Information Technology Infrastructure Library or ITIL is a set of procedures and practices that have been proven effective in the IT industry. Nowadays, ITIL is already widely used and practiced among companies including the multinationals because of the way it allows employees to produce better and faster results with cheaper investments. Because of its efficiency, companies offer onsite ITIL training to their employees making the latter assets of the company and are generally sought-after in the industry and job market place.

If you are interested to get ITIL certified, one of the things that you should know is the different levels of ITIL certification. There are four levels of ITIL certification. To wit:

Foundation Level

This is the first level of ITIL training that you need to go through in order to get certified. In the Foundation Level, you will learn basic knowledge and primary application methods of ITIL especially in the workplace.

Intermediate Level

In this level, you will be introduced to different educational modules from which you should choose from. Your choice should depend on your needs and professional requirements. The intermediate modules are separated into two sections; the Service Capability and Service Lifecycle. Service Lifecycle focuses on high level management among numerous ITIL processes while Service Capability provides candidates one or more ITIL processes to specialize or focus on. In order to complete the Intermediate Level, you should pass an additional module which is the ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle qualification. This qualification is offered to those who want to attain an Expert Level certification on ITIL.

Expert Level

In this level, candidates are provided with detailed lessons on ITIL scheme and processes. The training is delivered in a modular basis. The candidates are going to choose which of the ITIL processes are they going to choose based on their requirements. To achieve Expert Level, you should meet certain standards such as a complete and balanced knowledge base on the entire ITIL service lifecycle.

Master Level

This level is attained when after the ITIL training, professionals are already involved in planning, management and operation of IT services including providing management functions. An individual with advance ITIL knowledge should obtain a Master Qualification Certificate to confirm his mastery in the field.

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
0Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Share on Reddit

Comments are Closed